Jen Legatt
Instructional Technology Integration Specialist, Farmington Area Public Schools
jlegatt@farmington.k12.mn.us
@192TIS
http://blogs.farmington.k12.mn.us/techintegration/


Version from 4/13/12 at 10:30 pm.



Education is being transformed at an exponential rate by the emergence of new technologies. This session will highlight some of the major instructional changes happening in the classroom because of tech tools.

This kid is coming to your classroom: http://youtu.be/rgJ2a8ql9go

Horizon Report: http://www.nmc.org/publications/2012-horizon-report-k12
Learning Analytics, Socrative: http://www.socrative.com/
Natural User Interface, Eye Music: http://www.cs.uoregon.edu/Research/cm-hci/EyeMusic/

Flipped Classroom Infographic: http://knewton.marketing.s3.amazonaws.com/images/infographics/flipped-classroom.jpg

Science Net Links Podcast, Talking and Driving: http://sciencenetlinks.com/science-news/science-updates/talking-driving/
Audacity Tutorials: http://wiki.audacityteam.org/wiki/Category:Tutorial#Audacity_Wiki_Tutorials
Garageband Tutorials: http://www.apple.com/support/garageband/
Windows Live Movie Maker Tutorials: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-live/movie-maker-get-started
Convert files to mp3: http://zamzar.com/
Google Voice: http://www.google.com/googlevoice/about.html#

PowerPoint, recording voice: http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/powerpoint-help/record-a-voice-narration-HP005195027.aspx
SMART Recorder steps: http://onlinehelp.smarttech.com/english/mac/help/notebook/10_0_0/RCRecordingYourScreen.htm
Screencast-o-matic: http://www.screencast-o-matic.com/

Screenr: http://www.screenr.com/
PollDaddy: http://polldaddy.com/
Poll Everywhere: http://www.polleverywhere.com/
Socrative: http://www.socrative.com/

Cell Phones and Driving Infographic: www.techtv101.com/features_distracted-driving-infographic
Drivescribe: http://www.drivescribe.com/
Drivescribe on Fox: http://www.myfoxtwincities.com/dpp/traffic/drivescribe-app-apr-8-2012

2ePub: http://www.2epub.com/
ePub converter: http://www.epubconverter.org/

Backchanneling, Chatzy.com http://www.chatzy.com/
Backchanneling, Todaysmeet: http://todaysmeet.com/

Speed Camera Lottery: http://www.thefuntheory.com/speed-camera-lottery-0

Project Glass: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/04/10/google-glasses-video-deve_n_1414882.html